ABLE Tech

EARLY SETTLEMENT MEDIATION PROGRAMS www.oscn.net/static/adr/Documents/ADRS_Directory06.pdf

In 1986 the Supreme Court of Oklahoma adopted Rules and Procedures for the Dispute Resolution Act, O.S. 12§ 1801 et seq., providing guidelines for the establishment of dispute resolution centers. The purpose of the Dispute Resolution Act is "to provide all citizens of this state convenient access to dispute resolution proceedings which are fair, effective, inexpensive, and expeditious." Early Settlement Centers operate under the authority of the Oklahoma Dispute Resolution Act. The Centers provide low-cost mediation services to all who wish to negotiate interpersonal matters. To initiate mediation, each party must pay a \$5 processing charge as required by Oklahoma Statute, except in cases ordered through the court. Almost any issue can benefit from the Early Settlement program and it's services. Cases resolved by mediation may involve services to individuals with disabilities (including school services to children with disabilities under IDEA), money, property and business transactions. Mediation is not a substitute for legal help and no legal advice will be given by the mediator. Participants retain their rights to due process hearings, court action or filing complaints with appropriate agencies.

STATE OFFICE Administrative Office of the Courts

Sue Tate, ATR System Director 1915 N. Stiles, Ste 305 Oklahoma City, OK 73105 Hotline (877) 521-6677 (405) 522-7876 FAX: (405) 521-6815 Email: sue.tate@oscn.net

Agricultural Program

Oklahoma Agricultural Mediation Program

Andrea Braeugitam OSU Wellness Center 1514 W Hall of Fame Stillwater, OK 74078 (405) 377-0033 (800) 248-5465 Email: mediation@okstate. edu http://mediation.okstate.edu

EARLY SETTLEMENT MEDIATION OFFICES Central

Counties Served: Canadian, Cleveland, and Oklahoma. Phil Johnson, Director 1915 N. Stiles, Ste 305 Oklahoma City, OK 73105 (405) 522-7872 FAX: (405) 557-1161 Email: early.settlement@ oscn.net

East Central

Counties Served: Garvin, Grady, Hughes, McIntosh, McClain, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, and Seminole. Kathy King, Director East Central University Continuing Education Fentem Hall, Rm 304 Ada, OK 74820 (580) 310-5674 (888) 508-5674 (Statewide) FAX: (580) 310-5816 Email: early.settlement@ yahoo.com

The City of Edmond

Jennifer Teel, Director Municipal Courts Building 24 E First St Edmond, OK 73083 (405) 359-4350 FAX: (405) 340-4784 Email: jennifer.hill@ci.edmont. ok.us

The City of Norman

Jayme Rowe, Director 201 W Gray, Box 370 Norman, OK 73070 (405) 217-7700 FAX: (405) 366-5425 Email: jayme.rowe@normanok. gov

The City of Tulsa

Counties Served: Tulsa and parts of Creek, Osage, and Wagoner. LeiLani Armstrong, Director Tulsa City Hall 200 Civic Center, Room 601-L Tulsa, OK 74103 (918) 596-7786 FAX: (918) 596-7719 Email: LArmstrong@ci.tulsa. ok.us

North

Counties Served: Creek, Kay, Lincoln, Logan, Noble, Osage, Pawnee, and Payne. Vicki Corbin, Director 811 Manvel Ave Chandler, OK 74834 (405) 258-3000 (800) 464-5677 Email: vicki.corbin@oscn.net

Northeast

Counties Served: Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Delaware, Mayes, Muskogee, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Wagoner, and Washington. Ann Wilkins, Director Northeastern State University Tahlequah Campus 705 N. Grand Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464 (918) 456-5511, ext. 3007 (800) 722-9614, ext. 3007 FAX: (918) 458-2371 Email: adr/mediation@nsuok. edu

Northwest

Counties Served: Alfalfa, Blaine, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Kingfisher, Major, Woods, and Woodward. Marva Hamlin, Director Major County Courthouse 500 E Broadway, 1st floor Fairview, OK 73737 (580) 227-2711 (800) 371-1344 FAX: (580) 227-2711* (*-call before faxing) Email: mediator@ptsi.net

EARLY SETTLEMENT MEDIATION PROGRAMS, cont. .

Panhandle

Counties Served: Beaver, Cimarron, Harper, and Texas. Jarod Powell, Director Texas County Courthouse Annex Bldg. 319 N Main Guymon, OK 73942 (580) 338-3220 (800) 877-3020 FAX: (580) 338-4311 Email: esnw@nwt.tec.ok.us

South Central

Counties Served: Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Coal, Jefferson, Johnston, Love, Marshall, Murray, and Stephens. Jaxie Johnston, Director East Central University Continuing Education Fentem Hall, Rm 303 Ada, OK 74820 (580) 310-5634 (800) 804-2384 FAX: (580) 310-5817 Email: mediationsc@mailclerk. ecok.edu

Southeast

Counties Served: Choctaw, Haskell, Latimer, LeFlore, McCurtain, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, and Sequoyah. Trish Hendricks, Director Early Settlement-SE 104 E Carl Albert Parkway McAlester, OK 74501 (918) 426-0446 (800) 847-1985 FAX: (918) 426-4332 Email: se.earlysettle@ sbcglobal.net ABLE 7, 1

Southwest

Counties Served: Beckham, Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Tillman, and Washita. Ralph Bauer, Director Greer County Courthouse 106 E Jefferson Mangum, OK 73554 (580) 782-3127 (800) 773-8853 FAX: (580) 782-3803 Email: earlysettlement@ letterboxes.org